Spacewalk aborted!

Astronauts from the International Space Station were taking part in a spacewalk today to get the space station ready for a new module.

However, during the walk one of the astronauts found there was water inside his spacesuit and it started to become quite dangerous – it didn’t have anywhere to go and he couldn’t see very well! Imagine how dangerous that would be if you were up in space!

For more information about the International Space Station, click here!

Here is the BBC news article if you would like to read it: http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/science-environment-23334709

Posted on 16/07/2013, in Science. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. EPIC COOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)

  2. How did the water get into the space suit?

  3. It is dangerous!

  4. Well looks like I won’t see you guys because I won’t be going to school.
    here’s my story so…
    I got bitten on Monday last week so I told my mum and then she got me an appointment with my doctor so they gave me some tablets so I did not come to school but then on Friday it was bigger and worse so my mum took me to the hospital and I slept there for two days with my mum.
    They put so much needles in my arm and it was really painful I am sorry that I did not come to school on the last days so this is goodbye to all of my classmates and Mr Bryant and Miss Ress
    I will see some of you in year 6 goodbye
    This is all true
    Goodbye…….

  5. I will come to visit you Mr Bryant in year six when you are in year 1 I will try
    Bye guys I won’t see you guys for 6 weeks and 3 days

  6. Riya I am sorry

  7. It’s okay Najma!

  8. I feel really sorry for you Najma.

  9. I hope you get better soon!

Leave a Reply

